A LIttle About Me

Hello to all! I am Marissa, a seventh generation farmer living deep in the Ozark mountains. I live and work on the family farm in Cassville, Missouri. We raise a wide variety of livestock, from cattle to chickens. I am the head of the goat department. I raise Boer-Nubian cross goats, and I currently have about 50 breeding head. My animals are marketed for several purposes, among them pets, weed control (their specialty), and meat. We also raise rabbits, llamas, beef cattle, and several varieties of chickens. I am a third generation alum from Cassville High School, and also from the Cassville FFA Chapter. I am currently attending Missouri State University in Springfield, MO, where I am double majoring in Ag Communications and Ag Education. This blog is actually a class assignment, but I hope that it will be come an outlet for me to continue sharing agriculture’s story. Thank you for visiting, and happy reading!Image

 

Leave a Reply

